Advisory Board

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering's Advisory Board consists of individuals who are respected for their accomplishments in the fields of industry, government and education. Advisory board members provide advice to the department and faculty in order to enhance the quality, outreach, and development of the departmental programs. They also assist the Department in developing strategic relationships with the engineering and business community for the creation of new intellectual capital and applied engineering knowledge. Membership on the ECE Advisory Board is by invitation. The ECE Department's current Advisory Board is composed of the following individuals:

Name Company
Taylor Cantrell UVD Lighting and Bellwether Tech.
Ken Caraway Electric Power Research Institute 
Loren Charnley Resonant Circuit Labs
Robert Combs Duke Energy 
Carl M. Fisher AREVA Inc.
Bob Frohman ProEx Consultants, Inc.
Charles Gause, Chairman Luna Innovations
Ryan Kennedy Atom Power, LLC
Damir Novosel Quanta Technologies
Paresh Pattani Intel Corporation
Don Robertson Pike Energy Solutions
Kathleen Rose Rose & Associates 
Bruce Rylance Liberty Advisor Group
Mark Ungerman Ungerman IL PLLC
Jonathan White Synopsys Corp